Skip to Main Content

Fresno Philharmonic: Mahler Here and Now: Symphony No. 5

Category: Event Calendar

Date and Time for this Past Event


visit website


The Fresno Philharmonic continue their multi-season survey of Gustav Mahler and his symphonic works with his heroic Symphony No. 5, which contains the famous Adagietto movement. The concert opens with Jessie Montgomery’s Rounds for Piano and String Orchestra, an evocative new work featuring the remarkable and resolute artistry of world-renowned pianist Awadagin Pratt.

Tickets on sale now at the website!