Martin Park -Homework Tutoring

Category: Event Calendar

Dates and Times

  • Monday, Aug 26, 2019 4pm - 7pm
  • Thursday, Aug 29, 2019 5:00 pm-7:00 pm
  • Monday, Sep 2, 2019 4pm - 7pm
  • Thursday, Sep 5, 2019 5:00 pm-7:00 pm
  • Monday, Sep 9, 2019 4pm - 7pm
  • Thursday, Sep 12, 2019 5:00 pm-7:00 pm
  • Monday, Sep 16, 2019 4pm - 7pm
  • Thursday, Sep 19, 2019 5:00 pm-7:00 pm
  • Monday, Sep 23, 2019 4pm - 7pm
  • Thursday, Sep 26, 2019 5:00 pm-7:00 pm
  • Monday, Sep 30, 2019 4pm - 7pm
  • Thursday, Oct 3, 2019 5:00 pm-7:00 pm
  • + 24 more

Location

Martin Park
345 N Glenn Ave

Details

Tutor Time

“Education is the most important weapon that you can use to change the world.” -Nelson Mandella

Education is one of the most important lessons that we try to instill with the children. Knowledge is powerful beyond belief. Knowledge is something that can be used no matter what circumstance or event in life.

One way that we try to increase the children’s knowledge outside of school is to offer tutoring time and also reading incentives. We have found that increasing a child’s reading level provides more confidence, reduces behavioral issues, improves grades, and much more…

“The link between academic failure, delinquency, and crime is welded to reading failure.” – The Nations Report card.Gov

We have many people come from different organizations, walks of life, and various professions to come volunteer for tutoring time. When a volunteer comes, we have a very smooth and easy process to help them get acquainted.

If you are interested in volunteering click the link below to sign up!